Knight Hawks Official Sponsor

Athlete of the Year

Athlete of the Year Winners


2014: Ryan Johnson

2015: Nathan Johnson

2016: Tyrell Gentle



2014: Sonya Underwood

2015: Brianna Underwood

2016: Morgan Currie

Athlete of the Year Criteria

                Points System

Varsity JV
MVP 15 10
Outstanding Offensive Player 10 5
Outstanding Defensive Player 10 5
Most Improve Player 5 3
Knight Award 5 3
Swimmer of The Year 15
Playing A Varsity Sport 5 2


  • Must be current student and in good standing with the school. Citizenship, Grades, Attendance
  • Cannot win athlete of the year award twice
  • Points do not carry offer and reset each year
  • In case of a tie the Athletic Director will break the tie